Sunday, 30 April 2017

Bundesliga : Bayern Munich Secures Bundesliga Title As Leipzig Draw

Bayern Munich Secures Bundesliga Title

Bayern Munich won their fifth consecutive Bundesliga title with a 6-0 win at Wolfsburg.

Bayern raced to a three goal lead in the first half with David Alaba firing a shot into the roof of the net in the 19th minute.

Roberto Lewandowski added the second goal in the 37th minute receiving a pass from Muller before striking the ball into the net.

Thomas Muller made it 3-0 just before half time with a lovely finish.

Arjen Robben got the fourth goal in the 66th minute with a low strike into the bottom corner from outside the box before Muller and Joshua kimmich got the fifth and sixth goal.

Second placed RB Leipzig failed to win against relegation threatened side Ingolstadt playing a boring goalless draw.

Dortmund also failed to extend their two points lead over Hoffenheim in fourth place by playing a 0-0 draw at home at Cologne.

Darmstadt defeated Frieburg 3-0 at home with three games left to play and eight points behind Augsburg in the relegation playoff spot.

Felix Platte got the first goal for the host in the 22nd minute before Gerome Gondorf and Sven Schipplock added the second and third goal in the 45th and 65th minute respectively.

Werder Bremen continued their resurgence in form by defeating Hertha Berlin 2-0 at home to but them a point behind Hertha.

Fin Bartels and Max Kruse scored in the first 15 minutes of the game to secure maximum points for Bremen.

Monchengladbach defeated Mainz 2-1 away from home goals from Lars Stindl and Nico Schulz for the away side Yoshinori Muto got a late consolation goal for Mainz.


No comments:

Post a Comment