Monday, 24 April 2017

Kante Wins PFA Player Of The Year Award

Kante Wins PFA Player Of The Year

Chelsea Midfielder N'golo Kante has won the PFA player of the year ahead of Hazard, Kane, Lukaku, Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez. He won the award on sunday evening.

The 26 year old who joined Chelsea from Leceister city after they won the League carried that form to shore up to Chelsea's midfield aiding their push for the EPL title after finishing 10th last season.

Accepting his award Kante said: "It is a huge honour to be chosen by the other players. It's really special to get this award. My first two seasons have been very beautiful. We have to finish well but so far it's a very good season."

Tottenham youngster Dele Alli who has been one of the most in form players in the League this season won the PFA young player of the year award.

Player of the year - Kante (Chelsea)
Young player of the year - Dele Alli (Tottenham)
Women's player of the year - Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)
Women's young player of the year - Jess Carter (Birmingham)
PFA Merit award - David Beckham


No comments:

Post a Comment